July 22, 2019

2019 Science-Arts Grant Round  

EOI due Monday 2nd September. Full application due Friday 27th September.

Building upon the success of similar programs for South Australia since 2017, we invite interested parties to submit an Expression of Interest to the Inspiring South Australia program for funding to develop and produce a Science-Arts Collaborative Project.

This year the collaboration can be based in any region of the state. Projects based in metropolitan Adelaide, however, are encouraged to link with at least one regional organisation so that communities in regional SA can benefit from the collaboration. (Regional SA refers to areas outside of the Greater Adelaide metropolitan area.)

Expressions of Interest are sought from eligible applicants for special funding of up to $7,500 for the development and production of a science communication project that links at least two groups or organisations, including at least one identifying as  ‘science’ and one as ‘arts’. The aim is to tell a locally relevant science-related story to the wider community.

This may take the form of a performance or series of performances, an exhibition, a showing, a screening or an installation. It must be developed during 2019/20 and performed during 2019 or early 2020.

Contact Officer

Inquiries and submissions of Expressions of Interest should be sent to the following contact.

Name: Sheryn Pitman
Title: Inspiring South Australia Programme Manager
Telephone: 8207 7382
Email: sheryn.pitman@sa.gov.au

Download the Guidelines

Download the EOI pro forma

Recent Articles

2019 Regional Science Small Grant Winners

Inspiring SA is proud to support these community organisations to run STEM events in regional South Australia.

National Science Week Program

You can find out what’s happening during National Science Week in 2019 in South Australia in the hot-off-the-press program!

Unsung Hero Awards Finalists

The Unsung Hero Awards of South Australian Science celebrate people who have not yet had the recognition they deserve for their contributions to science or science communication in South Australia.